Select Page

Football2015_TeamBanner-10x7-10Congratulations to our Eagles! They finished the season as Area Champions with a record of 8-4 overall and 5-2 in district. In addition, many players received TAPPS Division III District 1 All-District and All-State awards.

First Team All-District
Defensive Line: Michael Yow, Christian Brown
Linebacker: Reign Strand
Secondary: Jeremiah Tucker
Offensive Line: Michael Yow
Running Back: Kirk Dornak

Second Team All-District
Linebacker: Trevor Thompson
Punter: Jake Phillips
Offensive Line: Christian Brown
Running Back: Matthew Tucker

Honorable Mention All-District
Secondary: Fisher Hazen, Matthew Tucker
Offensive Line: Reign Strand
Kicker: Daniel Vickers

District Superlatives:
District Offensive MVP: Kirk Dornack

First Team All-State
Defensive Line: Michael Yow
Secondary: Jeremiah Tucker
Running Back: Kirk Dornak
Offensive Line: Michael Yow

Honorable Mention All-State
Defensive Line: Christian Brown
Linebacker: Reign Strand

Burlsworth Character Award 2015:
Andy Faulkner

Additionally, Kirk Dornak, Andy Faulkner, Daniel Vickers and Michael Yow were selected to play in the Tom Hillary DFW All-Star Classic game. The game will take place at Pennington Field on December 12th, 2015. *Update: Michael Yow was named Defensive MVP of the game!